Pease Pudding

Posted on Updated on

I often end up with a fairly dry sandwich for lunch after rushing to make it before going to work – hence often have to think of ways to make it tasty – a poem about the same.

The ham sandwich, it looked a little dry
It was done in a rush, I had to fly
Wondered what I could do to bring it to life
I needed something soft, I could spread with a knife
Pease pudding yes, it would work well
Of to the Deli, do hope they sell
Yes plenty of pease pudding in the vat
Into my sandwich and that was that.

Leave a Reply

